Commission Members - CPSS




Sharon CournoyerAssistant Chair of the Committee, Assistant Superintendent, Windsor Locks Public Schools
Bryan D. Luizzi, Superintendent, New Canaan Public Schools
Anna Mahon, Principal, Amity Regional Senior High School
Nicholas J. Spera, Principal, Marine Science Magnet High School



Mary Columbo, Public Member, Kennebunk
Dwayne Conway, Principal, Maranacook Community High School
Jeffrey Shedd, Principal, Cape Elizabeth High School
David Walker, Superintendent, Regional School Unit #34
Daniel Welch, Principal, Boothbay Region High School



Amy Cetner, Principal, Bourne High School
Catherine Knowles, College & Career Readiness Liaison, Worcester Public Schools
Christopher Lord, Principal, Leominster High School
Gary E. Maestas, Superintendent, Plymouth Public Schools
Gregory MyersChair of the Committee, Superintendent, Millbury Public Schools
Bruce Pontbriand, Network Coordinator for High School Accreditation, TechBoston Academy

New Hampshire

Todd Allen, Assistant Superintendent, Oyster River Cooperative School District
Susan Bureau, Dean of Academics, Alvirne High School
Justin Campbell, Principal, Hanover High School
Peter Weaver, Assistant Principal, Raymond High School

Rhode Island

Joseph D. Hurley, Principal, Barrington High School
Lisa Leaheey, English Teacher, North Providence High School
Kevin McNamara, Principal, Lincoln High School
Phil Solomon, Principal, West Warwick High School


Amy Minor, Superintendent, Colchester School District
Ryan Parkman, Principal, Northfield Middle & High School
Pamela Reed, Associate Principal, Rutland High School



The Committee is comprised of 26 members drawn from across the six New England states:

  • 18 high school administrators, three from each of the six New England states
  • central office administrators, each representing a specific state as determined on a rotating basis; each state is represented in turn for a period of six years
  • 1 non-administrator from a member school
  • 1 at-large educator elected from a member school in any of the six New England states
  • middle-high administrators elected at-large from among member schools
  • public member from a district with at least one member school and who is currently not an employee of a public educational system

Members may serve a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms. The chairperson is elected by Committee membership for a two-year term. Committee members are nominated by member school principals and may self-nominate. A nominating subcommittee brings nominations forward for vote by the entire Committee. Any openings on the Committee are made public and announced to the member schools.