About Us

The Commission on Public Secondary Schools is able to accredit schools due to the efforts of 26 Commission members who represent over 650 member schools, a professional and support staff, and the volunteer efforts of over 1,000 teachers and administrators who serve on visiting teams, including the extraordinary efforts of experienced chairs and assistant chairs on each team.